All things HaiRy…

image

I have always wore my natural hair long. Except for that one incident years ago when I had to cut it short.  It felt weirdly strange I must admit, but as a naive ten year old I didn’t have much say in the matter.

Maintaining natural hair has always been quite tasking. Nevertheless, I loved combing it through and would
often alternate between heat treating it or braiding.

Fast forward to 2015 and I decided to cut it short. Like all of it.  Twas the scariest shit ever,  but twas either that or I would have deal with having no hairline.

I presume the barber cum saloonist could see it written all over my face when he asked me ;

“Do you trust me?” Sigh…

The picture attached is of my hair today. I will share tips on how to maintain short natural hair & lessons I learnt along the way and other diy ideas.

Leave a Reply

